IFIA Americas Committee Inc.

A legal entity incorporated in USA, the Americas Committee exists to provide the legal framework under which various IFIA activities are undertaken in USA. It is available for participation and use by any IFIA Sector Committee active in the USA. Currently it is used by the Petroleum Committee and the Consumer & Industrial Products Committee (CIPC).The Petroleum Committee has established its Inspector Certification Programme throughout the Americas under its auspices.

According to the Bylaws of the Corporation, the committee operates under the direction of a Board of Directors, two members of which may be designated by each participating IFIA Sector Committee and one of which is appointed by the IFIA Council. The present composition of the Board is:

Chairman: Arthur Kay (SGS, Petroleum Committee)

Vice Chairman: Joan Sterling (Intertek, CIPC)

Treasurer:  Ann Weeks (UL Inc, CIPC)

Roberta Telles (IFIA)

IFIA member companies in membership of the Americas Committee and their representatives are:

Amspec Services LLC Andrew Mortensen
Bureau Veritas Keith Jones
Camin Cargo Control Ari Camin
Certispec Group Richard Smith
Coastal Gulf & International Mike Caravella
CSA Group Kay Winn
DEKRA Donald Nicholson
Intertek Group Graham Lees
Maloney Commodity Services Inc Rod Thistlethwaite
National Marine Consultants Inc Mobarak Shah
RINA USA Inc Stefano Socci
Saybolt International Mike Conroy
SGS Arthur Kay
TUV Rheinland Group Gerhard Luebken
UL Inc Ann Weeks


Executive Director: Roberta Telles

6718 Kenwood Forest Lane, Chevy Chase, MD 20815

Tel: (1) 204 507 3392

E-mail: roberta.telles@ifia-federation.org